Two months later….

Well, it is has been two months since my last post.  What has happened?

– The first three weeks of January saw Jaime working his ass off and doing really well. The first three weeks of February basically reversed all that progress.  What? It’s a process.

– Obama was sworn in as our first black president. His speech made me cry. I still believe he will turn around our country, but what the hell is up with this stimulus package? Billions of dollars, my dollars and yours, are going to build roads and bail out banks… Well how is that going to help me? I mean, I understand these projects will give people jobs and money and they will buy stuff and go eat in restaurants and tip and will help local economies. But how does this help me?  Thats what we all want to know, right? Not in anyway that I can tell. So why did Obama not use at least a little bit of this next $800 billion to send us all a stimulus check?  Send me $2,000, Mr. President.  I will use half of that to pay my credit cards and the other half I would spend. Instant injection of money into the economy.  Easy.  I’ll hold my breath.

– Madonna is embarking on a second European leg of her Sticky & Sweet Tour in Summer ’09.  I hate this. Why is she going back on the same tour? Madonna has never done this before. I believe its because she didn’t play many dates in European cities the first time around and also she knows she can make more money. To me this is just taking up another year and stalling a new album or any other new projects.  She also started fucking Jesus Luz. He’s young, hot and hung and I’m hoping Madonna is having lots of hot sex. Madonna + Hot Sex = The return of raunchy Madonna = Good music + Good videos, etc.  Already love the new W photo-shoot.

– Sean Penn won the Oscar for his portrayal of Harvey Milk in MILK.  I”m so happy he won, but I am still shocked that he beat out Mickey Rourke, who everyone thought was going to be the shoe-in. Dustin Lance Black also won for best screenplay and his acceptance speech was beautiful.

Chris Brown beat the shit out of Rihanna and should be banned and blacklisted. 

Jaime went to Tahoe for some intense relaxation at David Wally’s hot springs resort. It was so to get away for a few days just to relax and have fun. I got the best deep tissue massage by a guy named Jeff that could remember every single dream has ever had. He could even remember breast feeding at nine months old, his first memory. We talked spirituality, writing, politics, religion, the body, city life vs mountain life as well as 2012. 

– Jaime is strongly considering the Peace Corps again. I started an application about two years ago, but I was not ready in any way to join back then. But now I think I am. I’ve even written a pros and cons list, in which the pros list was about four or five times longer than the cons. I’ll write more about this soon.

Kelly Clarkson’s new CD, All I Ever Wanted, leaked on the internet and it is amazing!  Like, seriously, every track is great and there are a ton of radio friendly tracks on there. Check it out when it is released March 10.

– This countries economic crisis has forced stocks to take a dive.  That has made me to open an E*Trade account.  Buy low, sell high, right?

Hmm, what else? I am sure there is more, but I’ll write about it when I think of it.

February 25, 2009. Entertainment, Madonna, Me Me Me!, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

