Folsom Street Fair 2008

The year is coming to an end and there are plenty more holiday events I’m going to have to take a bunch of pictures at, so I am clearing out my camera and I realized that I never posted anything about Folsom.  It was a usual Folsom for me.  I got there. I drank too much.  I passed out early.

But this year I really did try to hang in there, ya know?  I went to brunch with friends and we took our time getting to the fair.  I was like, ‘Great, its 2pm and I”m not wasted yet.’  But as I was waiting for my friends to get there, I went and got a drink.  This time i did not drink Steel Reserve but i went to one of the bars.  I was pondering on what I should drink and I looked over to a very lovely ghetto straight couple and I asked what they were drinking and decided to follow their lead.

Um, that was a mistake, because they were taking shots of patron with a long island ice tea chaser.  I downed the first round of that.  Then I met this guy giving out shots of tequila on the sidewalk and I  hit his pipe.  After that i was feeling good.  Finally Serena and Julie got there and we walked around, saw friends, took pictures and had fun.  So I went back for another round of my fabulous drinks.  Midway through that long island, I started feeling too drunk. I don’t even remember taking half the pictures below.

I was passed out in bed my 8 pm.  I woke up at one in the morning feeling pretty ill and not really know where or when I was.  

Anyway, check out the pics and enjoy.

 

img_1188
img_1173
img_1166


img_1160img_1157img_1195img_1184

November 23, 2008. Entertainment, Gay Gay Gay, Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

