Goodbye Richmond, Hello Marina

As of 4 pm on Wednesday, July 30, I am now a resident of the Marina District in San Francisco…keep all comments to yourself!

I lived in the Richmond District on Balboa and 42nd Ave for five years. I had around 15 different roommates over those five years and had lots of fun times and a few bad in that small, old apartment. I loved that place and spent a big chunk of time there but I was so happy to drive away from it for the last time.

Now the Marina is my home, and let me tell you: It is a whole different world out here. I think all the sun and botox these people get out here has warped their sense of self and reality. But thats OK, I moved to the neighborhood, not the people. The shops are crazy out here, Apple, MAC, very high end clothing, etc.

The only thing missing is a funky, cool coffee shop. That is what I will miss from the Richmond!

August 1, 2008. Life, Me Me Me!.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

