tell him i called you a fucking bitch

“My plane was due to leave at eight o’clock, and I stayed until the last moment, figuring the time it would take to get to the airport. It was with reservation that I reported to the manager, telling her I had to leave.  

 She was at a cash register, screaming at a customer.  She was, in fact, calling this customer a bitch.I touched her arm and said, ‘I have to go now.’  She laid her hand on my shoulder, squeezed it gently, and continued her conversation, saying, ‘Don’t tell the store president I called you a bitch.  Tell him I called you a fucking bitch, because that’s exactly what you are. Now get out of my sight before I do something we both regret.'”   

This is an excerpt from Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris.  He is a brilliant writer.  He and Augusten Burrows are my literary inspirations.   Check out his books.  

December 16, 2007. Entertainment, fun.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

