cheesiest ballads and a top 10 list

Here is a list of the Cheesiest Rock Ballads Ever. From Journey to Tiffany and Debbie Gibson, to Barry Manilow and our very own Madonna with ‘Crazy for You.’ The funny thing is that I love just about every song on this list. Enjoy….

Here is an email and challenge from my Unlcle John:
“And since we’re approaching the end of the year, time for reflecting, here’s a cool blogging idea … List 10 Albums (CDs same damn thing ya little bastards) that changed your life. Think back to the first album that got you into music, the one you played the whole fucking album over and over and over, all the way to the present. What were the 10 that got you hooked and changed, expanded your taste in music.” 10 Albums that Changed Your Life

I had a hard time with this, because it was hard to pick albums that I thought CHANGED MY LIFE, because that is a big statement to make. But here are 10 albums that influenced me along the way, and, I guess, changed my life as much as an album can…Some from long ago and some not so long ago. And yes,,, I only included one Madonna record.

    Top 10 Albums that Changed My Life

10. Moby – 18
09. Bonnie Raitt – Nick of Time
08. Michael Jackson – Bad
07. Julie Brown – Trapped in the Body of a White Girl
06. Fiona Apple – Tidal
05. Edie Brickell – Shooting Rubberbands at the Stars
04. U2 – All That You Can’t Leave Behind
03. Alanis Morrisette – Jagged Little Pill
02. George Harrison – All Things Must Pass
01. Madonna – Like a Prayer

I also wanted to include an era of individual songs that influenced me, but weren’t on one particular album and were all written before I was even thought of in any way. These would be the protest songs of the 60’s such as Fortunate Son, Ohio, Drift Away, All Along the Watchtower, Whats Going On and For What its Worth. Also various Beatles songs have affected me, but i couldn’t pick just one album.

November 30, 2007. Entertainment, fun, Me Me Me!, Music.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI