satisfaction

When I was satisfied
There was no putting aside
The feelings that I now try to hide
So no one can see the pain inside

The frustration and stress
Lacking all glamour and finesse
That I used to easily possess
Back in the age of satisfaction

Myself floats in a bubble
Avoiding all trouble
Too safe to experience
All there is to encounter and uncover

Satisfaction equals change
This scenery is dull and static
A new view is in need
For me to feel the way fit for a queen

This music grooves me
And my people move me
Nowhere has there been such a mood
More satisfying as being with my brood

But back to me
Is where I need to be
Something said so perfectly
And with this branch they wail on me

They say you know this
And I say I know it
And the universe dealt it
Cards made of knives, sharp as love

When I say goodbye to this great plain
Will I be in the know of what they say
Uncontrollable
Untouchable

Satisfaction is the place to be
What that is is the challenge before me
Mystery is what revolves
Only with this is there a chance to evolve

May 11, 2007. Life, Me Me Me!, Poetry, Thoughts.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

